Watching Dance

Taking a multidisciplinary approach to investigating Kinesthetic Empathy

It has been noted that the Ning forum does not allow the organisation of videos in a way that allows our users to navigate their way through them easily. To that end, you can also find the full programme on our main website and links to the videos on Vimeo. Please let me know if this is helpful and I will publish an alphabetised list here shortly


Batson, Glenna The Embodied Brain – Facilitating Movement Learning through Mirror Neurons  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/the-embodied-brain
Berthoz, Alain  Keynote Address http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/keynote-address-from-alain
Bevilacqua, Frédéric  Following movements in interactive dance installations  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-4-frederic-bevilacqua
Calvo-Merino, Beatriz  Watching dance or feeling dance?: From visual perception to aesthetic experience  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-1-watching-dance-or
Davies, Rachel The Baby in the Mirror  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-1-the-baby-in-the-mirror
Donaldson, Lucy  Effort and Affect: Engaging with Film Performance  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-1-effort-and-affect
Foster, Susan, presented by Dee Reynolds Dancing with the 'Mind's Muscles': A Brief History of Kinesthesia and Empathy http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/keynote-speech-by-susan-foster
Gotman, Kélina  Kinesthetic Intelligence, Care and the Ethics of  “Home” in a Hospital and Ward Setting http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-2-kelina-gotman-and
Hawksley, Sue  Tactile Manouvres: Touch and Intention in Dance  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/tactile-manouvres-touch-and
Hayes, Amy  A link between action and emotion: Performing or watching fluent actions evokes a positive affective response http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-2-a-link-between-action
Keysers, Christian  From Mirror Neurons to Kinesthetic Empathy http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/part-1-from-mirror-neurons-to
Knoth, Brian  Embodied Mediation: Interactive Media Environments and the Audience Experience of Kinesthetic Empathy  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/knothaudiencespanel-1
Meekums, Bonnie Mirroring and Embodied Intersubjectivity  http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/workshop-mirroring-and
Nash, Chris  The Oscillating Moment - Percieving Movement in Dance Photography http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-4-chris-nash
Orgs, Guido  Attentional focus as a tool for movement research and improvisation http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/attentional-focus-as-a-tool
Reuben, Alex  Sex, Lies and Interdisciplinary Practice http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-2-alex-reuben-sex-lies
Reynolds, Dee Welcome Address http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/welcome-address-from-dee
Whatley, Sarah  The poetics of motion capture and visualization techniques: watching real and virtual bodies http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/panel-3-the-poetics-of-motion
Open Space format discussion http://watchingdance.ning.com/video/open-space-discussion-part-one

Views: 48

Reply to This

© 2017   Created by Watching Dance Administrator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service